Liszt & the Great Italians


Liszt & the Great Italians is de debut CD of pianist Christiaan Kuyvenhoven. It is a journey through Italian culture in the music of Franz Liszt. From the love poetry of Petarch to the folklore of Venice and Naples with their gondola songs and dances; from religious sobriety to the virtuosity of Verdi’s operas. Liszt’s music opens all doors.

The CD is accompanied by a unique booklet with still life photography by Dik Nicolaï ( Liszt’s music translated into images.

Franz Liszt

  • 3 Sonetti del Petrarca
  • Venezia e Napoli
  • Ave Maria (Bells of Rome)
  • Ave maris stella
  • Rigoletto Paraphrase
  • Réminiscences de Simon Boccanegra



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Liszt & the Great Italians”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *